Wherever the river takes me

Hello fellow life enjoyers,

What I am going to share with you today is the beginning of the end of me. Within the roughly ten years of trying to understand myself and life by reading, meditating and becoming more aware of the here and now, my life already changed drastically for the better. I learned a lot about myself and the world, I met a lot of new friends and I found happiness and love. I try to live in the present moment and let the river take me where ever it goes without any resistance. I love the path of facing myself where I have nothing and there is nowhere to hide from myself. I have to face every challenge when it arises no matter how hard and confronting it may seem but it is all worth it.

Tantra is the natural way; the loose and the natural is the goal. You need not fight with the current; simply move with it, float with it. The river is going to the sea so why fight? Move with the river, become one with the river: surrender. Surrender is the keyword for Tantra; will is the keyword for Yoga. Yoga is the path of will; Tantra is the path of surrender.

Relax and be at ease, there is no hurry. The whole itself is taking you on its own accord. You need not make any individual striving, you are not asked to reach before your time, you will reach when the time is ripe – simply wait. The whole is moving; why are you in a hurry? Why do you want to reach before others?

Osho – Tantra: The Supreme Understanding, Talk #6

After having a few fights and challenges lately I started looking deep into my frustrations and pain, facing myself, to see what was causing this. What are these frustrations and emotions that overshadow my happiness and love? I learned to see these frustrations and emotions as seeds for the flower which will once grow and that gave a whole new dimension to how I live my life and how I give myself the opportunity to grow and enjoy life.

In the meanwhile I also found that my Ego was longing for something else, something else then how I’ve been living the past two and a half years. ‘I’ didn’t want to be alone anymore, didn’t want to do it all alone, wanted some form of security, maybe some money, hoping that that one special person would come back, hoping  for …..

But I continued with what I’ve experienced already as the key to my happiness and love. I continued with being aware of all of me, my body, my emotions and my mind. Let go, remembering the river, let go and trust on the universe that all what is now is perfect as it should be. Accept what is, be patient, enjoy life…… Looking back now I see, even in these challenging times, my basic state of being was and is still happiness 🙂

To earn my basic needs (food and a bed) I make websites, like this one, my latest creation.  I never ask for more then that but if people give me some extra I’ll accept it, whether that is clothes, beer 😉 or money…. I denounce nothing and accept it all.

And last week the river took me through the next curve and it feels like diving into the unknown just as much as it is as familiar as home. I got offered an internship to learn all about Tantra in exchange for redesigning their websites and maintaining their IT.  So, obviously, according to the Tantra philosophy I will not resist and see where the river will take me and this time it takes me from Spain to Liechtenstein.

Life is beautiful, be honest to yourself, love yourself, accept yourself and the river will take you there wherever you’ll need to be…..

With Love,

ZdB

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendy says:

    I am so inspired by your philosophy and will keep this image of flowing with the river and not fighting to swim against it forever… Thanks so much x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Wendy! And your words inspire me, enjoy life, love yourself!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wendy says:

        How lovely!

        Liked by 1 person

Feel free to share your experience or ask any question, we're in this together after all ;)

