Oh Society

Sometimes you just have to re-blog something, cause it needs to be out there…… enjoy

Oh Society

No war, no discrimination, not even hate.
Society, you perfect creation of mankind.
No ignorance, because you’re fucking great.
Society, you that is controlling my mind.

We’re supposed to love you
Supposed to feel safe and free

But damn, you have no clue
There are people who want to flee
People who know what is true
And they flee – flee from Society

But why would someone feel out of place
You are here for everyone
No matter what problems they might face
No matter what they’ve done

Oh please, fuck this shit
Open your eyes
We know, that’s not it
All we hear is lies

Because there’s people who don’t
Who will never
People who simply fucking won’t
Fit in ever

So now it seems quite stupid to ask
Why there’s people who’d flee
Who in Society need to wear a mask
Unable to live, unable to be
Because our fucking Society only offers a certain place
Fuck the others, they’re left out
Not allowed to share their thoughts, to show their face
No one cares how loud they shout

Society, don’t you hear the minorities
No
There are more important priorities
Oh

Because Society
Is greater than anything we ever know
Yeah Society
Tolerance and Innocence is all you show

No war, no discrimination, not even hate
Society, you perfect creation of mankind
No ignorance, because you’re fucking great
Society, you that is controlling my mind

You Society, you are my one and only fate

You make me want more than I need
Until I have it all I won’t be free
Yes, I am yours for good now – indeed
This is who you wanted me to be

But with this declaration of love
To you my Society
With everything I mentioned above
I finally am free!

Thank you ………. ..Mercedes! 

………………………….(one of the most brilliant posts I’ve ever read……)

With love

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mercedes says:

    I feel honoured. Thanks again. 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share your experience or ask any question, we're in this together after all ;)

